Anyone here with artistic inclinations?

For discussions about art; including film, music, drawing, painting, etc.
Sunny49
MBTI code: ISFP

Postby Sunny49 » Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:35 pm

I play piano and now I started learning guitar. I´d also like to learn bass and drums :P
I write songs and I sometimes paint and draw, but I don´t really consider myself a visual artist. Oh, yeah, I also like photography. And dance. I´d like to take some dance class, but I never get the chance to.

Anyway, how about you?

You can also share some of your creations here if you want. :)

Molly
MBTI code: ISFJ

Postby Molly » Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:32 pm

I do too much to list here. I have tried every creative output known to man, but the few that have stayed with me are fiction writing, drawing/ painting, and photography. I also play the didgeridoo, and bang around on drums sometimes. I tried drama class, but didn't like it much (too social, lol), and I dance like a drunk budgie, so that's not good.

Dunno whether I'm brave enough to share anything...but I might sometime.
All my best ideas happen when I sleep.

Sunny49

Postby Sunny49 » Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:52 pm

Didgeridoo? Oh, that´s interesting! And I also tried drama class, but that´s not for me, lol :D

IWHMA
MBTI code: INFP

Postby IWHMA » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:45 am

SF types are so artsy! :D

They say INFPs are supposed to be good at art, but... not me? Not a lot anyway. I am left-brained, at least I believe so. A left-brained INFP is a rarity.

I do music really well, but that's because of my intuitive and mathematical understanding thereof. Unfortunately, I'd need lessons to get really good at an instrument, but I can learn the basics just by holding one. I can also sing really well, but no one gets to hear that, ever. :D

Once in a great while, I'll be an amazing drawer. Then it goes away again. It's very strange.

I am good at writing philosophy.

I am great with colors. Again, that's mostly intuitive and math-based, though.

Sunny49